Staff Members

The staff of the Noah Webster House & West Hartford Historical Society look forward to hearing from you. Below you will find photos of the staff members, their phone numbers, and e-mail addresses. Your interest in our programs and exhibits is appreciated, as is direct support through volunteer participation and contributions.

Jennifer DiCola Matos, Executive Director

Phone: 860.521.5362 x 12

Sheila Daley

Sheila Daley, Curator and Director of Special Projects

Phone: 860.521.5362 x 17

Beth Sweeney, Director of Education

Phone: 860.521.5362 x 14

Abby Perkins

Abby Perkins, Administrative Office Manager

Phone: 860.521.5362 x 10


Marsha Anderson, Visitor Services Specialist

Phone: 860.521.5362 x 11

Amy Boulton, Development Officer

Phone: 860.521.5362 x 15


Board of Trustees

Diane Foley, Chair
Linda Geisler, Vice Chair
Keith Robertson, Vice Chair
Paul Soler, Treasurer
Paul Butler, Assistant Treasurer
Tessa O'Sullivan, Secretary

Elizabeth Devine
Raghunath Giree
Mary Donohue
Richard Hughes
Sandra Inga
Matthew Southworth
Rebecca Lewis
Aneeta Jagjivan
Karen McCusker
Ted Newton
Mark Ryan
Glenn Shafer
Wanda Warshauer

Trustees Emeriti
Dr. John Alden
Elizabeth C. Payne
Louise B. Pruyne
Joan Warner

Ex-Officio Trustees
Renée McCue
Helen Rubino-Turco
Shari Cantor
Tracey Wilson

Beth Bye
Jonathan Harris
Rob Kyff
Renée McCue

Jennifer DiCola Matos
Executive Director
Marsha Anderson
Visitor Services Manager
Amy Boulton
Development Manager
Sheila Daley
Curator & Director of Special Projects
David Peterson
Visitor Services Associate
Abby Perkins
Administrative Office Manager
Beth Sweeney
Director of Education
Vacant 7/1/16
Public Programs Manager