Public Programs & Event Calendar

Looking to book an exciting program just for you? Learn more about Adult and Family Group programs!

Click here for tickets to upcoming events!

Awesome April Break Workshops for kids ages 7-12
Monday-Friday, April 13-17, 9 a.m.-noon & 1-4 p.m.

WEST HARTFORD’S HIDDEN HISTORY SERIES with the Presidents' College of the University of Hartford
Tuesday, April 21, 2-3:30: West Hartford’s History
Tuesday, April 28, 2-3:30: Bungalows, Four-squares and Triple-deckers: West Hartford’s 20th Century Residential  Architecture
Tuesday, May 5, 2-3:30: The Scandalous Luna Park. 
Tuesday, May 12, 2-3:30: West Hartford’s Goodwin Pottery.
Tuesday, May 19, 2-4:30: Bus Tour of West Hartford’s Hidden History

Webster’s War of the Words
Friday, April 24, 6 p.m.
Our biggest FUNdraiser of the year!

West Hartford History Series: Matt Warshauer: The Civil War in West Hartford
Wednesday, April 29, 7 p.m.

Poetry Read-in
Friday, May 8 from 6:30-8:30 p.m.

Annual Meeting, Exhibit Opening, and West Hartford History Series
Wednesday, May 27
5 p.m.: Museum Annual Meeting
5:30: Reception and refreshments
6 p.m.: West Hartford History Series: Susan Regan on the art of her mother, Sylvia Davis

West Hartford History Series: Dr. Jennifer Cote presents Women of West Hartford
Tuesday, June 23, 7 p.m.

Colonial Kid's Adventure Camp
Monday-Friday, July 6-10, July 20-24, & August 3-7,
8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. 
Boys and girls age 8-12 explore life in the 1700s by spending a week as a colonial child!

West Hartford History Series: Mary Donohue presents Bungalows, Four-squares and Triple-deckers: West Hartford’s 20th Century Residential Architecture
Tuesday, July 27, 7 p.m.

West Hartford History Series: Ryan Hanrahan: The Flood of 1955
Wednesday, August 19, 7 p.m.

West Hartford Hauntings
October  23, 24, 25, 29,& 30. Tours every 15 minutes from 6-8:45 p.m.

Gingerbread Weekend
Friday & Saturday, December 11 & 12
Friday: 6 p.m. parents and teens (drop off your teen(s) or stick around in the parents-only zone)
Friday: 8 p.m. BYOB
Saturday (10 a.m., 1 p.m., 3 p.m.) Family Friendly


Some programs are subject to change. Please call ahead or make a reservation as required.

 

 

West Hartford History Series

A monthly series of lectures and discussions about.. what else? West Hartford's exciting history!

West Hartford Hauntings

West Hartford Hauntings is a theatrical lantern-lit tour of West Hartford's historic North Cemetery.

Tavern Night

Tavern Night is one of the museum's most popular adult programs!

Conversations: A Community Forum

Twice a year, join us to discuss a timely topic.

Gingerbread Day

Kids and adults alike can create their own miniature masterpiece out of fresh-baked gingerbread, icing, and candy.